Students and Postdocs

Current Group Members:

Research Scientists:

J. Michael BattalioMichael studies atmospheric dynamics via comparative planetology, particularly focusing on Earth, Mars, and Titan. All three bodies are marked by storm systems that are controlled by the unique conditions and constituents of their atmospheres.

Graduate Students:

Sooman Han: Sooman is interested in the evolution and habitability of planets and worked on modeling Jupiter’s radiation belts before joining Lora’s group. Currently, he studies atmospheric dynamics of Titan using the Titan Atmospheric Model (TAM).

Caleb Keaveney: Caleb studies planetary atmospheres, with particular interests in the atmospheric and climate dynamics of outer solar system worlds.

Nick Lombardo: Nick is broadly interested in the formation and evolution of planetary systems through the study of their atmospheric dynamics and chemistry. His research is primarily concerned with Titan’s stratosphere.

Serena Scholz: Serena is interested in the evolution of Earth’s hydroclimate, particularly how precipitation patterns change with time. She is currently studying the dynamics and effects of atmospheric rivers.

  • Ashley Arroyo (minor discourse)
  • Zhiyuan Li (minor discourse)
  • Annika Margevich (minor discourse)
Undergraduate Students:
  • Sophia Getz
  • Alyse Olcott
  • Ethan Olim
  • Jaden Uram


Past Group Members:

Postdoctoral researchers:
graduate students:
  • Guillaume Delaviel (minor discourse 2019–2021)
Undergraduate Students: