People

Faculty
Jay Ague's picture Jay Ague
Henry Barnard Davis Memorial Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences; Curator-in-Charge of Mineralogy and Meteoritics, Yale Peabody Musuem; Asso Editor Amer Jrnl Sci
jay.ague@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3171
David Bercovici's picture David Bercovici
Frederick William Beinecke Professor and Chair of Earth & Planetary Sciences
david.bercovici@yale.edu
Phone: 432-3168, 432-3163
Bhart-Anjan Bhullar's picture Bhart-Anjan Bhullar
Assistant Professor and Assistant Curator, Earth & Planetary Sciences
bhart-anjan.bhullar@yale.edu
Phone: 402-689-5998 (mobile)
Ruth E. Blake's picture Ruth E. Blake
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
ruth.blake@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3191
Mark Brandon's picture Mark Brandon
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences, Assoc Editor American Journal of Science
mark.brandon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3135
Derek Briggs's picture Derek Briggs
G. Evelyn Hutchinson Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences; Curator in Charge of Invertebrate Paleontology, Yale Peabody Museum of Natural History
derek.briggs@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-8590 (office)
David Evans's picture David Evans
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
david.evans@yale.edu
Phone: 203-640-5726
Alexey Fedorov's picture Alexey Fedorov
Professor of Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
alexey.fedorov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3153
Debra Fischer's picture Debra Fischer
Professor
debra.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1613
Jacques Gauthier's picture Jacques Gauthier
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences & Curator
jacques.gauthier@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3150
Robert Gordon's picture Robert Gordon
Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Scientist
robert.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3125
Pincelli Hull's picture Pincelli Hull
Asst Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
pincelli.hull@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5006
Shun-ichiro Karato's picture Shun-ichiro Karato
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3147
Jun Korenaga's picture Jun Korenaga
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
jun.korenaga@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7381
Gregory Laughlin's picture Gregory Laughlin
Professor
greg.laughlin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9405
Website
Maureen Long's picture Maureen Long
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
maureen.long@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5031
Juan Lora's picture Juan Lora
Assistant Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
juan.lora@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-2627
Jeffrey Park's picture Jeffrey Park
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
jeffrey.park@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3172
FAX: 203 432 3134
Noah Planavsky's picture Noah Planavsky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
noah.planavsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9043
Website
Peter Raymond's picture Peter Raymond
Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies and of Geology and Geophysics
peter.raymond@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0817
Website
Alan Rooney's picture Alan Rooney
Assistant Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
alan.rooney@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3761
Website
Danny Rye's picture Danny Rye
Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
danny.rye@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3174
James Saiers's picture James Saiers
Clifton R. Musser Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies and Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
james.saiers@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5121
Ronald Smith's picture Ronald Smith
Damon Wells Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences and Sch of For & Env Stu
ronald.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3129
Lidya Tarhan's picture Lidya Tarhan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth & Planetary Sciences
lidya.tarhan@yale.edu
Website
Mary-Louise Timmermans's picture Mary-Louise Timmermans
Professor, EPS Director of Undergraduate Studies
mary-louise.timmermans@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3167
Elisabeth Vrba's picture Elisabeth Vrba
Professor Emerita
elisabeth.vrba@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5008
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A.M. Bateman Prof Geophysics, Mathematics & Physics
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Postdocs
Lewis Alcott's picture Lewis Alcott, MGeoSci., PhD.
Postdoctoral Associate
lewis.alcott@yale.edu
Website
Seung Hun Baek
Postdoctoral Associate
seunghun.baek@yale.edu
Website
Joseph Battalio's picture Joseph Battalio, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
joseph.battalio@yale.edu
Website
Catherine Davis
Postdoctoral Associate
catherine.davis@yale.edu
Alexis Denton's picture Alexis Denton, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
alexis.denton@yale.edu
Website
Jikai Ding
Postdoctoral Associate
jikai.ding@yale.edu
Mojtaba Fakhraee's picture Mojtaba Fakhraee, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
mojtaba.fakhraee@yale.edu
Timothy Gibson's picture Timothy Gibson, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
timothy.gibson@yale.edu
Christopher Griffin's picture Christopher Griffin, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
chris.griffin@yale.edu
Website
Jennifer Kasbohm, Ph.D.
NSF Postdoctoral Fellow
jennifer.kasbohm@yale.edu
Hui Li's picture Hui Li, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven CT 06511
hui.li.hl738@yale.edu
Website
Javier Luque
Postdoctoral Fellow
javier.luque@yale.edu
Sofia Menemenlis's picture Sofia Menemenlis, B.S.
Postgraduate Associate
sofia.menemenlis@yale.edu
Leslie Robbins
Postdoctoral Associate
1-06 KGL
leslie.robbins@yale.edu
Website
Elizabeth Sibert's picture Elizabeth Sibert
Laboratory Associate
elizabeth.sibert@yale.edu
Website
Reynold Silber, M.Sc. (Geophysics); M.Sc. (Physics); Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
reynold.silber@yale.edu
Joshua Studholme
Postdoctoral Associate
joshua.studholme@yale.edu
Santiago Tassara's picture Santiago Tassara, Ph.D.
Bateman Postdoctoral Associate
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
santiago.tassara@yale.edu
Phone: (201)-345-0054
Laurel Yohe's picture Laurel Yohe, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
laurel.yohe@yale.edu
Website
Sungduk Yu
Postdoctoral Associate
sungduk.yu@yale.edu
Feifei Zhang's picture Feifei Zhang
Postdoctoral Associate
feifei.zhang@yale.edu
Ming-Yu Zhao's picture Ming-Yu Zhao, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
mingyu.zhao@yale.edu
Phone: 2038099259
Research Staff
Sierra Anseeuw
Research Associate I MS
sierra.anseeuw@yale.edu
Dan Asael's picture Dan Asael, Dr.
Associate Research Scientist
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
dan.asael@yale.edu
Edward Bolton's picture Edward Bolton
Sr Rsrch Scientist
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
edward.bolton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3149
Jim Eckert, Ph.D.
Rsrch Assoc Earth & Planetary Sciences
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
yu1a.ggsite1@mailnull.com
Phone: 203-432-3181
Website
Brad Erkkila's picture Brad Erkkila
Research Associate
21 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3706
brad.erkkila@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3189
Website
Jennifer Girard's picture Jennifer Girard
Associate Research Scientist in Earth & Planetary Sciences
jennifer.girard@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-3997
Patrick Haertel
Assoc Rsrch Sci/Scholar Earth & Planetary Sciences
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
patrick.haertel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1959
Cerys Holstege
Laboratory Assistant
cerys.holstege@yale.edu
Zhenting Jiang's picture Zhenting Jiang
Research Associate/Lab Manager, SEM (TEM), FTIR and Raman
zhenting.jiang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1327
Jonas Karosas
Research Associate 1, MS
jonas.karosas@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3189
Tomoko Korenaga
Rsrch Asst I HSS
tomoko.korenaga@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9088
Elvira Mulyukova's picture Elvira Mulyukova, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
elvira.mulyukova@yale.edu
Katherine Nelson
Mailing address: PO Box 208109, New Haven CT 06520-8109 Street address: 210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
kaylea.nelson@yale.edu
Rhiannon Nolan
Postgraduate Associate
rhiannon.nolan@yale.edu
Michael Oristaglio's picture Michael Oristaglio
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Earth & Planetary Sciences
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
michael.oristaglio@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0579
Silvina Slagter's picture Silvina Slagter
Research Associate, MS
silvina.slagter@yale.edu
Ellen Thomas's picture Ellen Thomas, PhD
Senior Research Scientist Earth and Planetary Sciences
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
ellen.thomas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5928
FAX: 203-432-3134
Xuefang Wu
Research Assistant
xuefang.wu@yale.edu
Phone: (1)2034011362
Graduate Students
Roxanne Armfield
Graduate School Student
roxanne.armfield@yale.edu
Ashley Arroyo
Graduate School Student
ashley.arroyo@yale.edu
Elizabeth Bailey
Graduate School Student
elizabeth.bailey@yale.edu
Neta Bar Kohn
Mailing address: PO Box 208109, New Haven CT 06520-8109 Street address: 210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
neta.bar@yale.edu
Brian Beaty's picture Brian Beaty
Graduate School Student
brian.beaty@yale.edu
Liz Brabson
Graduate School Student
liz.brabson@yale.edu
Guillaume Delaviel's picture Guillaume Delaviel
Research Associate
guillaume.delaviel-anger@yale.edu
Eric Ellison's picture Eric Ellison, B.A., M.E.S.
Graduate School Student
eric.ellison@yale.edu
Erica Evans's picture Erica Evans
Graduate School Student
erica.evans@yale.edu
Matteo Fabbri
Mailing address: PO Box 208109, New Haven CT 06520-8109 Street address: 210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
matteo.fabbri@yale.edu
William Frazer
Graduate School Student
william.frazer@yale.edu
Daniel Gaskell's picture Daniel Gaskell
Graduate Student
daniel.gaskell@yale.edu
Zheng Gong's picture Zheng Gong
PhD Candidate
z.gong@yale.edu
Website
Caleb Gordon's picture Caleb Gordon
Graduate School Student
c.gordon@yale.edu
Meng Guo's picture Meng Guo
Graduate School Student
meng.guo@yale.edu
Anne Haws's picture Anne Haws
Graduate School Student
anne.haws@yale.edu
Ulla Heede
Graduate School Student
ulla.heede@yale.edu
Benjamin Hess
Graduate School Student
benjamin.hess@yale.edu
Kelsey Jenkins's picture Kelsey Jenkins, B.S., M.S.
kelsey.jenkins@yale.edu
Qinting Jiang
Graduate School Student
qinting.jiang@yale.edu
Boriana Kalderon-Asael
Graduate Student
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
boriana.kalderon-asael@yale.edu
Joachim Katchinoff's picture Joachim Katchinoff
Graduate School Student
joachim.katchinoff@yale.edu
Duncan Keller's picture Duncan Keller
PhD Candidate
Mailing address: PO Box 208109, New Haven CT 06520-8109Street address: 210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
duncan.keller@yale.edu
Ryan Li's picture Ryan Li
Graduate Student
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT
ryan.li@yale.edu
Zhiyuan Li
Graduate School Student
zhiyuan.li@yale.edu
Yu Liang
Graduate School Student
yu.liang@yale.edu
Jingjun Liu's picture Jingjun Liu
Graduate School Student
jingjun.liu@yale.edu
Nicholas Lombardo's picture Nicholas Lombardo
Graduate School Student
nicholas.lombardo@yale.edu
Website
Yantao Luo's picture Yantao Luo
Graduate School Student
yantao.luo@yale.edu
Dalton Meyer's picture Dalton Meyer
Graduate School Student
dalton.meyer@yale.edu
Alexie Millikin's picture Alexie Millikin, B.A. Colorado College
Graduate School Student
alexie.millikin@yale.edu
Ved Mittal
Graduate School Student
ved.mittal@yale.edu
Juri Miyamae's picture Juri Miyamae
Ph.D. pre-candidate
Mailing address: PO Box 208109, New Haven CT 06520-8109 Street address: 210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
juri.miyamae@yale.edu
Yoshinori Miyazaki's picture Yoshinori Miyazaki
Ph.D. candidate
210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
yoshinori.miyazaki@yale.edu
Puskar Mondal
puskar.mondal@yale.edu
Nicolas Mongiardino Koch's picture Nicolas Mongiardino Koch
nicolas.mongiardinokoch@yale.edu
Website
Tom Reershemius Matras's picture Tom Reershemius Matras
Graduate School Student
tom.reershemius@yale.edu
Alex Ruebenstahl
Graduate School Student
alex.ruebenstahl@yale.edu
Jack Shaw's picture Jack Shaw
Graduate School Student
jack.shaw@yale.edu
Nicole Shibley's picture Nicole Shibley
Ph.D. Student - Fluid Dynamics/Physical Oceanography
210 Whitney Ave., New Haven CT 06511
nicole.shibley@yale.edu
Manpreet Singh's picture Manpreet Singh
Graduate School Student
m.singh@yale.edu
Daniel Smith Paredes's picture Daniel Smith Paredes
dsmithparedes@yale.edu
Emily Stewart's picture Emily Stewart
Graduate Student
emily.stewart@yale.edu
Wayne Strojie
Graduate Student
wayne.strojie@yale.edu
Sophie Westacott's picture Sophie Westacott
PhD Candidate
sophie.westacott@yale.edu
Christopher Whalen's picture Christopher Whalen
PhD Candidate - Paleontology
christopher.whalen@yale.edu
Jasmina Wiemann's picture Jasmina Wiemann, B.Sc., M.Sc.
jasmina.wiemann@yale.edu
Website
Jonathan Wolf's picture Jonathan Wolf
Graduate School Student
jonathan.wolf@yale.edu
Marit Wyatt's picture Marit Wyatt
Graduate School Student
marit.wyatt@yale.edu
Zhongtian Zhang's picture Zhongtian Zhang
Graduate Student
zhongtian.zhang@yale.edu
Bowen Zhao
bowen.zhao@yale.edu
Staff
Pamela Buonocore
Operations Mgr
pamela.buonocore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3165
Susan Butts
Coll Mgr Peabody Museum
susan.butts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3037
Christopher Fiederlein
Rsrch Dev Techn Earth & Planetary Sciences
christopher.fiederlein@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1614
Marilyn Fox
Chief Preparator, Vertebrate Paleontology, Yale Peabody Museum
marilyn.fox@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3747
Margaret Greene
Admin Asst Earth & Planetary Sciences
304 KGL
margaret.greene@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3169
Kenneth Kuester
Materials Assistant
kenneth.kuester@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3759
Barbara Narendra
Sr Museum Asst Archives & Meteorites Peabody Museum
barbara.narendra@yale.edu
Phone: 432-0729, 737-3178
Stefan Nicolescu
Collection Mgr Peabody Museum
stefan.nicolescu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3141
Rebecca Pocock's picture Rebecca Pocock
Chairman's Senior Administrative Assistant Earth & Planetary Sciences
rebecca.pocock@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3161
Aida Rodriguez
Admin Asst Earth & Planetary Sciences
aida.rodriguez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3114
David Rossman's picture David Rossman
Sys Progrmr Earth & Planetary Sciences
david.rossman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3155
Joan Rye
Ed Asst Earth & Planetary Sciences
joan.rye@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3131
William Samela
Rsrch & Dev Tech IV
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
william.samela@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1614
Peter Schrader's picture Peter Schrader
Registrar, Earth & Planetary Sciences
peter.schrader@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3124
FAX: 203-436-8342
Mary Ann Turner
maryann.turner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3246
Melissa Wojciechowski
Finance & Administrative, Manager
266 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
melissa.wojciechowski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8208
Visitors
Minmin Cai's picture Minmin Cai
Laboratory Associate, Visiting Associate Researcher
minmin.cai@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4323161
Heechen Cho, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow
heechen.cho@yale.edu
Yixin Cui
Visiting Student in Research
yixin.cui@yale.edu
Lidong Dai
Visiting Fellow
l.dai@yale.edu
Megan Holycross's picture Megan Holycross
Laboratory Associate; NSF EAR Postdoctoral Fellow
megan.holycross@yale.edu
Haiying Hu
Visiting Fellow
haiying.hu@yale.edu
Lei Kang's picture Lei Kang, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow
lei.kang@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (571) 2670133
Jilei Li's picture Jilei Li, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow
jilei.li@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4369078
Website
Fangbing Li's picture Fangbing Li
Visiting Student in Research
fangbing.li@yale.edu
Phone: (+1)475-655-9418
Jacky Liao's picture Jacky Liao
jacky.liao@yale.edu
Phone: 5165347208
Shuai Ma
shuai.ma@yale.edu
R. Damian Nance's picture R. Damian Nance
Visiting Fellow
r.damian.nance@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-3161
Website
Takanobu Tsuihiji
Visiting Fellow
takanobu.tsuihiji@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-3161
Miccaella Vergara
miccaella.vergara@yale.edu
Changle Wang's picture Changle Wang, Ph.D
Visiting Fellow
wang.changle@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-430-8457
Zhaohui Wu's picture Zhaohui Wu, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow
52 Pearl Street
zhaohui.wu@yale.edu
Yanjun Xiao's picture Yanjun Xiao, Ph.D candidate
Visiting Assistant in Research
210 Whitney ave, New Haven, CT, 06511
yanjun.xiao@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-508-0171
Website
Yuan Xu
yuan.xu.yx369@yale.edu
Chan Yu
Laboratory Associate
chan.yu@yale.edu
Yiyue Zhang's picture Yiyue Zhang
Visiting Student in Research
yiyue.zhang@yale.edu
Phone: +1(203)-606-2899
Bruce Zhou
bruce09zxy@gmail.com